PTO Home

PTO Meeting and First Day of School Photos
We invite you to join us for our first PTO meeting of the year (held via Zoom) on:
Tuesday, September 1st at 6:00 pm
(Zoom link will be provided)

Why attend PTO meetings?
  • Get to know your PTO Board
  • Connect with other SJCA families
  • Have a voice in the activities and programs that PTO supports
  • Bring and share all your ideas/suggestions to help make a difference in our school community 
We look forward to seeing you!

*Be sure to scroll to the bottom of this post to meet this year's PTO Board!*

The first day of school is definitely different this year. Let’s have some fun and get creative with it. We’d love to see what your first day looks like, so send us your distance learning photos. 
Show us a silly face or flash your best ready-to-learn smile. You can use props or backgrounds if you’d like. Whether you pose alone, with family members or pets, we want to see them all!
Take a look at what PTO Board Member Mrs. Salazar and her family did for their distance learning photo shoot:
                                                                                                                                    Photos by: Andres Castañeda

Please email photos to pto[email protected] on Monday, August 31st so that we can post for all to enjoy!

In partnership,
Your PTO Board
Meet your 2020-2021 SJCA PTO Board:
Diane Sanchez - President
Leilani - 8th Grade, Alexa - 4th Grade
Alexis Medina - Vice President/Fundraising 
Elijah - 1st Grade

Kameren Arias - Secretary 
Liam - 3rd Grade, River - 1st Grade, Margot - TK

Judy Chan Treasurer
Jocelin - 7th Grade, Jaeden - 5th Grade

Nikki Suzuki-Uyeno - Events Coordinator
Zoey - 2nd Grade

Veronica Zamora - Volunteer Coordinator
Jacob - 7th Grade

Desiree Estorga - Member at Large
Ryan - 4th Grade
Sandy Salazar Member at Large
Ethan - 6th Grade, Alexis - 3rd Grade

Desiree Jaojoco - Member at Large
Dominic - 4th Grade, Madelyn - 1st Grade

Cassie Schaefer Teacher Representative (Elementary)

Lauren Mejia Teacher Representative (Junior Academy)

Erin Shiroma Parliamentarian


Alexis Medina
Vanessa Castaneda
V.P/ Fundraising
Kameren Arias
Judy Chan 
Sandy Salazar
Events Coordinator
Desiree Jaococo
Volunteer Coordinator
Mayra Gomez
Member at Large #1
Karla Tovar
Member at Large #2
Kennya Diaz
Member at Large #3
Diane Sanchez
Volunteer Chair
Nicole Valdovinos
Staff Appreciation/SLC Chair
Lauren Mejia
Teacher Rep(JA)
Sarah Sherred
Teacher Rep(JA)
Erin Shiroma